Sagas

    Punch and Judy Girl

    By Sheila Newberry

    Paperback £6.65

    CAUGHT BETWEEN FAMILY AND DUTY - CAN SHE FOLLOW HER DREAM?Suffolk, 1925. After the death of her father, a much-loved Punch and Judy man, May Moon packs her bags and moves to the seaside in the hope of continuing his legacy.

    Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams

    By Mary Gibson

    Paperback £7.25

    Following the Wall Street Crash, Matty Gilbie flees home from New York to Bermondsey, her acting dreams in tatters and her life in danger from the mob.

    Manchester Moll

    By Emma Hornby

    Hardback £13.85

    Moll thought she could keep her family safe . . . With an ailing father and a wayward mother, Moll is the only one who can look after her siblings, Bo and Sissy. Soon even Moll can't protect Bo from the lure of the criminal underworld. Or will stepping out...

    Butlins Girls

    By Elaine Everest

    Paperback £6.65

    A comforting story set against the nation's favourite holiday camp, from bestselling author of The Woolworths Girls 'Molly Missons gazed around in awe. So this was Butlin's. Whitewashed buildings, bordered by rhododendrons, gave a cheerful feeling to a world still recovering from six years of war. The Skegness holiday camp...

    Married Girls

    By Diney Costeloe

    Hardback £13.85

    The gripping sequel to Diney Costeloe's bestselling drama, The Girl With No Name. The war is over, but trouble is brewing...

    Goodnight from London

    By Jennifer Robson

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Robson-author of Moonlight Over Paris and Somewhere in France-comes a lush historical novel that tells the fascinating story of Ruby Sutton, an ambitious American journalist who moves to London in 1940 to report on the Second World War, and to start a new life...

    Tell Me It's Not True

    By Ken McCoy

    Paperback £7.25

    A gripping WW1 saga from beloved author Ken McCoy

    Shipbuilder's Daughter

    By Emma Fraser

    Paperback £6.65

    Set in 1920s Scotland, this powerful and heartwarming saga follows the fate of a shipyard owner's daughter as she is faced with an impossible decision . . . Perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson, Annie Murray and Ellie Dean

    Let it Shine

    By Josephine Cox

    Paperback £7.85

    A stunning story of money, greed, integrity and love from No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox.

    Son

    By Philipp Meyer

    Paperback £7.85

    NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES: the critically acclaimed, New York Times-bestselling epic, a saga of land, blood and power, follows the rise of one unforgettable Texas family from the Comanche raids of the 1800s to the oil booms of the 20th century

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7