Romance

    Kiss My Boots: Coming Home Book 2

    By Harper Sloan

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The second book in the sexy Coming Home western romance series.

    House on Cocoa Beach

    By Beatriz Williams

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore

    Bed and Breakfast on the Beach

    By Kat French

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    `Funny and evocative, refreshing as a G and T - this book is as good as a holiday!' JANE LINFOOT, author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea A gorgeous summer read to escape with this summer!

    Daughters of Penny Lane

    By Ruth Hamilton

    Paperback £5.76

    In 1946, Alice Quigley returns to her childhood home on Penny Lane, having lost three sisters and her house in Bootle to the bombs that fell over Liverpool. Estranged from her husband Dan, who suffered from two strokes triggered during the Blitz, she finds comfort in living closer to her...

    Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage

    By Heidi Swain

    Paperback Save £1.62 = £6.37

    Summer at Cuckoo Cottage - glamping, vintage caravans and love from the author of The Cherry Tree Cafe...

    Perception

    By Terri Fleming

    Paperback £6.37

    A lively, entertaining sequel to Pride and Prejudice, following the fates of the unmarried Bennet sisters in the 200th anniversary year of Jane Austen's death

    Best Laid Plans

    By Kathy Lette

    Hardback £12.65

    When it comes to sex, even the best laid plans come unstuck. As a crossword-addicted English teacher, Lucy never expected to be arrested for kerb-crawling. But her autistic twenty-year-old son Merlin is desperate to lose his virginity, and a prostitute seems like the only option ...only Lucy picks up an...

    Wrecked

    By J. B. Salsbury

    Paperback Save £1.95 = £7.04

    Deeply emotional, dark romance from the bestselling author of Split and The Fighting Series.

    Seeking Eden

    By Beverley Harvey

    Paperback £7.85

    Leaving Las Vegas

    By John O'Brien

    Paperback £7.04

    A re-issue of John O'Brien's debut novel, a masterpiece of modern realism about the perils of addiction and love in a city of loneliness

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7