Children's Personal & Social

    The Adventures of Your Brain

    By Dan Green

    Hardback £11.45

    An interactive pop-up journey all about you and your fascinating brain! Pull tabs, spin wheels, lift flaps and reveal the GIANT pop-ups to learn all you ever needed to know about how your brain works. Find out how fast neurons zip around the body carrying messages and delve into a...

    Kiss the Dust

    By Elizabeth Laird

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Kiss the Dust by Elizabeth Laird is an unforgettable, award-winning novel of conflict, persecution and the hardships faced by refugees. Tara is an ordinary teenager. Although her country, Kurdistan, is caught up in a war, the fighting seems far away. It hasn't really touched her. Until now. The secret police...

    Welcome to Nowhere

    By Elizabeth Laird

    Paperback £5.76

    Welcome to Nowhere is a powerful and beautifully written story about the life of one family caught up in civil war by the award-winning author Elizabeth Laird. Twelve-year-old Omar and his brothers and sisters were born and raised in the beautiful and bustling city of Bosra, Syria. Omar doesn't care...

    This Is Not A Sex Book

    By Chusita Fashion Fever

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    A fresh, funny and flourescent guide that will give you straight-talking answers to all the questions - ALL the questions! - about sex that you've never dared to ask.

    Say Yes

    By Jennifer Castles

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    A story about how the events surrounding the historic 1967 Referendum played out in the everyday lives of two young girls.

    School Shootings

    By Philip Steele

    Paperback £9.00

    In-depth explorations of big topics in today's world

    Goodnight, Boy

    By Nikki Sheehan

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    A tale of two very different worlds, both shattered by the loss of loved ones. Tragic, comic and full of hope, thanks to a dog called Boy.

    Hole in the Middle

    By Kendra Fortmeyer

    Paperback £7.25

    HOLE IN THE MIDDLE is the story of 17-year-old Morgan Stone, who's spent her life concealing the eerie hole in her torso -- and what happens when she confronts a world obsessed with body image, internet celebrity and unlikely love stories

    Chalk Rainbow

    By Deborah Kelly

    Hardback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    Zane is a little boy with autism. The Chalk Rainbow explores his world in a story of love, trust and learning to look at life through the eyes of others.

    Flight of a Starling

    By Lisa Heathfield

    Paperback £7.25

    The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act,...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7