Historical fiction

    The Night Raid

    By Clare Harvey

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    Wartime secrets threaten one woman's life in the latest thrilling drama from the author of The Gunner Girl

    Award

    By Danielle Steel

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    There, she begins a new life that eventually takes her to New York, from a career as a Dior model to marriage and motherhood, unbearable loss, and mature, lasting love when she returns to France.

    Pillars of the Earth

    By Ken Follett

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, this is Ken Follett's classic historical masterpiece. The Pillars of the Earth tells the story of Philip, prior of Kingsbridge, a devout and resourceful monk driven to build the greatest Gothic...

    World Without End

    By Ken Follett

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327, four children slip away from the cathedral city of Kingsbridge. They are a thief, a bully, a boy genius and a girl who wants to be a doctor. In the forest they see two men killed. As adults, their lives will...

    House on Cocoa Beach

    By Beatriz Williams

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore

    Leopard at the Door

    By Jennifer McVeigh

    Paperback £7.25

    'A simply stunning novel that will stay with me: a magnificent book' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's WifeStepping off the boat in Mombasa, eighteen-year-old Rachel Fullsmith stands on Kenyan soil for the first time in six years. She has come home.But when Rachel reaches the family farm...

    Stroika

    By Mark Blair

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    1989 - the world holds its breath. The Soviet Union is on the brink of collapse, its eastern empire in a state of rebellion. Only a street trader, a drug dealer, a discredited young colonel and a woman, haunted by her past, stand between the world and Armageddon.

    True Soldier

    By Paul Fraser Collard

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.45

    Himalayan Summer

    By Louise Brown

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From the author of EDEN GARDENS, an Indian story of love, obsession and the quest to find a child - for all fans of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE.

    Haunting of Henry Twist

    By Rebecca F. John

    Hardback £11.45

    London, 1926: Henry Twist's heavily pregnant wife leaves home to meet a friend. On the way, she is hit by a bus and killed, though miraculously the baby survives. Henry is left with nothing but his new daughter - a single father in a world without single fathers. He hurries...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7