Local Girl Missing

    By

    FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SISTERS - ONE OF THE BEST SELLING DEBUTS OF 2015 - COMES A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.NowA body's been found.And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past.The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth.But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .Praise for Local Girl Missing'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday MirrorPraise for The Sisters 'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it'Good Housekeeping 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home

    View more

    Number of Pages: 400
    Format(s): Paperback - ISBN: 9781405926393
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Modern & contemporary fiction
    Publishers: Penguin Books Ltd, Michael Joseph Ltd

    Books by Claire Douglas

    Paperback

    RRP: £7.99

    Sale Price: £7.25

    Save: £0.74 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 11 months ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7